top of page

A Peaceful Looking Snowy Morning



I know I said my next blog would be in 2022 but this morning was so pretty I couldn't help but share it with all of you.


At 6 AM it is still dark but light enough that I could see a bit of snow falling consistently but without its' sometimes meanness. I took the picture and then turned on the Christmas tree lights. The room was dark and it was so peaceful it reminded me how lucky I am and how much I need to appreciate all the small things we do and share. It was a cozy atmosphere.


The year of 2021 has been one of surprises and turmoil. Tornados, fires, covid and covid deaths, floods and other tragic events have taken place, all mostly beyond our control. Positive events have occurred, such as many of us becoming more aware of the results of climate change, improving our communication with family and friends, caring for others in the community and lending a helping hand to those in need.


None of us know what 2022 will bring. Many of us will reflect on the past, take what we can from our experiences both good and bad ones, and move forward. Many people will make New Year's Resolutions, something I am not all that fond about but have from time to time with and without success. One of my resolutions will be to improve this blog and hopefully make the site a bit more interactive among the readers.


Where do you want to be in 2022 with your health and diabetes management? Will you try harder, or maybe not as hard? Either way is good as long as it is for an improvement in our physical and emotional well being.


I have been experimenting with this site trying to add a note to remind you to subscribe. Truthfully, I am not sure how this will publish today, but bear with me please.


Once again, Happy Holidays to everyone. Stay well and strong.







29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Subscribers

Thank You for spending your time with me over the past 4 years. I have enjoyed sharing some of my wisdom. I hope you have found my topics of interest and that they have helped you in some small way.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page